Mr R Davis – head@moorside-academy.co.uk

Mr Davis is the Head Teacher at Moorside Community Primary Academy. As well as overseeing the day-to-day running of the school, he is also responsible for child protection and staff professional development. He is responsible for Numeracy, Assessment, organising placements and is the Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL).

Teaching Staff

Mrs R Russell – rrussell@moorside-academy.co.uk

Mrs Russell is the Assistant Headteacher and Year 4 class teacher. She is also responsible for coordinating Literacy and Special Educational Needs (SEN) across the school.

Mrs A Jameson – ajameson@moorside-academy.co.uk

Miss Smithson is Assistant Headteacher and the Reception class teacher. She also oversees the whole of Early Years, is responsible for coordinating Science across the school and is the backup Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Miss M Edwards – medwards@moorside-academy.co.uk

Miss Edwards is the Nursery teacher.

Mrs N Dutton – ndutton@moorside-academy.co.uk

Mrs Dutton is the Reception class teacher. She is also responsible for coordinating Design and Technology, Art and Design and RE across the school.

Miss Z Shimmin – zshimmin@moorside-academy.co.uk/ehall@moorside-academy.co.uk

Miss Shimmin is the Year 2 class teacher.  She is currently on maternity leave and being covered by Miss. Hall.

Mrs R Gittins – rgittins@moorside-academy.co.uk

Mrs Gittins is the Year 3 class teacher. She is also responsible for coordinating Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE), Languages and Music across the school and for the School Council.

Mrs K Aspden – kaspden@moorside-academy.co.uk

Mrs Aspden is the Year 4 class teacher, Nursery Manager and is responsible for leading History and Geography across the school.

Miss L Mills – lmills@moorside-academy.co.uk

Miss Mills is the Year 6 class teacher. She is also responsible for coordinating Information and Communication technology (ICT).

Non Teaching Staff

Administration Staff

Mrs J Lee – School Business Manager
Mrs C Smalley – Office Manager
Miss N Bolton – Business Support Officer

Learning Mentor

Mrs O McSorley Learning Mentor

HLTA’s and Teaching Assistants

Mrs H Kirby Mrs J King
Miss N Sharp Miss S Scully
Miss D Farrington Miss C Bradshaw
Miss R Hudson Mrs C Quinn
Miss L Gaskell Miss K Eisen
Mr S Mckenna Mrs K Gleave
Miss T Matthews Mrs D Jones
Mrs L Moore Mrs C Pearson
Mrs A Flannery – Breakfast Club Supervisor Mr D McSorley
Mrs E Hughes – After School Club Supervisor Mrs K Wright  

Dinner-time/Welfare Staff

Mrs K Gleave Mrs S Clarke – Kitchen manager
Miss J Davies Mrs B Sanderson
Mrs E Hughes Miss D Weedall
Miss K Eisen Mr S McKenna
Mrs A Flannery Mr. D McSorley
Miss K Welsh Miss C Shuttleworth
Mrs M Williamson
Miss R Hudson
Mrs J King
Mrs S Nickson  

Site Supervisor

Mrs G Murray

We have 0 employees that have a gross annual salary and benefits of £100,000 or more.